Newbie advice

Hello! I am a newbie to home automation and I am hoping for a little advice/guidance! I can see a really cool road up ahead but I am cautious on how I am going to get there without heading in incorrect directions, at a pretty substantial cost.
My goals/thoughts are as follows:

• Automate lights in living room-dining room-kitchen. Ability to power on/off, dim and change colors. Voice commands to control all rooms that have controllable lights.
  • Voice to control music
  • Voice control to power on TV. Possibly change channel with same voice control
  • Voice control to turn my receiver that is playing music to go to FM station XXX.XX.

More farther fetched goals:

• Set rules to change lights to Purple, turn tv on to a certain channel.
  • Door sensors to power on lights when arriving home.
  • Set alerts when people approach doors.

I think I am pretty basic, and know I will want to do more as I delve into it!
Here is where I am at:
I bought an Echo Dot. I bought the Wink hub based on some reviews. I was not sure what light and dimmer I would like so I bought 1 Lifx and 1 GE link white bulb, and a Lutron Casseta dimmer. I then found that Wink does not support Lifx. So I decided to try the SmarThings Hub. This was based on some forums I checked and saw some cool things I can potentially control down the road.
I liked the Lifx light but was not sure if a Sylvania Osram would be a better/ less expensive choice. Got that and tested it.
My dilemma:
The items I like and want to stay with are not all compatible! I would like to stick with Lutron Casetta. I like the look and feel of it, and it was super easy to setup. Other blogs have said I need neutral to run other dimmers so not sure I want to deal with that.