New Jasco/GE occupancy/ZW+ switch (GE 26931)

Just what we’ve all been waiting for .

http://www.ezzwave.com/z-wave-products/z-wave-plus-smart-motion-dimmer/

4 Likes

We’re already talking internally about how to prioritize onboarding of these devices. They look awesome!

10 Likes

Assuming as of this moment there is no DTH for it . I’m already looking around the house and planning where I can replace switch and separate PIR with one of these.

Is there a zigbee version of this? I could use a few for sure.

Any progress on the DTH, @slagle ? I’ve got two switches (26931) I was planning to install this afternoon. I will report back on how they are recognized, how they behave, and I would be happy to try out any handler you guys have in the works. I’m not a coder, but I can copy/paste well enough :slight_smile:

So I managed to get them both installed before the system went down just a bit ago. They paired pretty quickly as a generic zwave multichannel device:

I’m still toying with the settings, but my first impression is they’re a little on the insensitive side. Working out whether that has to do with the illuminance control setting (lights only come on when the room is dark enough). I’ll wait a bit longer until it gets dark out to mess with it, but so far they’re OK.

3 Likes

I would love ST integration for these switches, I plan on doing a home upgrade as soon as this gets ironed out.

Any timeline for official ST support?

1 Like

If it’s helpful, it’s spitting out some interesting notifications when it senses motion but is not triggered to turn on (when it’s light enough out, specifically)

@Nhaley - Have you been able to get ST to recognize the switch as a motion sensor? I’m not seeing the reporting you are in my activity feed, and ST seems to only recognize the device as a basic dimmer. Currently unable to run any smartlighting programs, which kills the idea of using it in a bedroom where people sleep at different times. Thanks!