MIMOlite Classic app vs new app support

Using the Fortrezz MIMOlite both the input and output are available in the classic app, but only the output is available using the new app.

I am very concerned with this long term, because if/when the new app replaces the classic app I am afraid i’ll loose this important function.

Am I rightfully concerned?

Thanks!

Depends on what DTH you’re using and if it’s been set up to properly work with the new app.

I have figured out the issue(s) that I am having with the MIMOlite are all device handler based.

The problem is that I’m not a programmer. I do not even know what language is used to write a new device handler.

Looking at Fortrezz’s documentation and spending a night with google as my friend it appears that Fortrezz published someone here’s device handler for the Mimolite to make it into a garage door opener.

I’m sure that is a wonderful device handler, but I just want to have the thing work with the new app, be able to read a voltage, and be able to toggle the relay otput.

Seems simple but I’m clueless how to even get started.

Anybody want to help write a device handler that will work?
How about ideas to get started?

I am really suprised the manufacturer has not done this, or be willing to do it. How do they expect to stay in business? Frustrating…

Thanks!

Do you know of any DTH’s for the momolite that are set up for the new app???

Can you post a link to the device handler you found?

Sure, here is the whole guide that shows where to go get the code.

Hi Kevin, none that I know of, but it’s actually not too difficult to change the code, but it may take some experimentation. There’s a separate discussion about that here:

It comes down to figuring out which mnmn and vid entries are required in the metadata definition for the DTH. To date though, I don’t believe I’ve seen any documentation about what those should be. It may be buried in that discussion somewhere, or in the related links.