Looking to set up a security system

I just had a break in that has made me want to ramp up my security. I would love some recommendations on how to set it up the best. Right now I’m looking at doing the following:

-buy a smartthings hub

• buy a camera for the front and back door.
  • Possibly buy a Ring Doorbell for the front as well (though not sure if this is the best setup)
  • buy some cameras for inside to monitor the baby and different rooms
  • Buy a Kevo smartlock for the front door deadbolt.

I would love some recommendations on if this is a good setup and which equipment I should get.

For instance, should I get the Arlo Pro, the nest, Blink, or other outdoor cameras?
Is the ring doorbell worth it or would the other outdoor cameras be sufficient?
Can I watch the video feed from my outdoor cameras through the Smartthings hub?

Sorry, I know I’m a noob. All help would be appreciated.
Thanks!
Logan

( i’ve moved this to projects so you can get individualized responses based on your own to set up.)

I’m sure many people will give you advice. You might also want to check out the FAQ (this is a clickable link)

Home Automation hub and security camera are completely unrelated.
Personally I use hardwired CCTV cameras and DVR for outside cameras with cloud back-up