Help Creating a smart home: need advice on cameras, video doorbells, and door locks

Hello everyone,

I am new to smart homes. I have read a lot on reviews of products (much of it conflicting) but need to hurry and start making decisions so I thought it would be best to ask for some input.

I currently have Samsung Connect Home AC1300 (3 pack), two shields , ecobee thermostat, z-wave dimmer switches, chamberlain garage opener and some google home minis. I don’t really care about having to stay in the google ecosytem if I can get a better alternative with security cameras, sensors, etc.

I am moving into a new home, bungalow of 3,000 sq ft so I am not sure if signals to base stations could be a concern. I am located outside of Toronto so the outdoor cameras will need to withstand the cold. I have outdoor power outlets in majority of the areas I would need cameras, but ideally having a battery option for a couple areas would be ideal, but not a deal breaker. I live in the country so I am limited in internet speed, currently a 25mbps/3mbps unlimited package (the best I can get).

I am mainly looking at security cameras, door locks and door bells right now.

For cameras I would like to be able to get a live view and playback as much as I can. I am fine with a subscription service as long as the cost isn’t crazy. I am sure having 4+ cameras might create an issue with a 3mbps upload with a camera like Nest?

Door locks - would like to remotely lock/unlock, and auto unlock when approaching

Door bells - doesn;t need to be video as I can put a camera near the door. The doorbell would need to be put on perpendicular to the door so I would need to be able to get at least a 45 degree mount if not more.

Any help would be appreciated - just hoping for a somewhat simple process to get everything working as seamless as possible.

Thank you

Stick to these devices: