Location of network equipment whole home coverage. need reco's for wiring and finishes

Im new to ST and recently moved into a house thats ~2900sq ft with a 3 car attached garage. My network setup:

ST v2 hub in basement under stairs plugged into a Linksys E2500 running Tomato firmware (acting as a wifi repeater on the 5ghz band, and AP on the 2.4 band. I may switch this around), 1TB NAS wired to E2500 along with 2 Servers. This is on the far right of the house.

On the main floor, my Echo sitting on my kitchen desk area(semi central to an open area, close to a wall) Chromecast in the family room, and where most of the wireless activity for; my phone, macbook air, wifes phone and iPad. Kids have wireless devices but I dont care about their connection…go outside and play!

On the second floor, centrally located in the loft/family room is where my TP-Link AC1750 sits. Plugged into that is my WD TV live box, Apple TV, XBOX. Wirelessly, the PEDs connect on the 2.4 band to the TP-Link.

There are some weak spots on the 5ghz band but overall coverage is decent, and if I stand in front of my E2500 router in the basement, connected wifi to its AP (2.4 band), I get decent speeds (on my S6Edge +). follow the network connection setup?

Ive considered relocating everything (wired) together, and buying actual wifi range extenders, but that would require a LOT of work to span 3 floors (for wired connections). I have a strong networking background (military job for the past 16 years), but this is the first time Ive had to cover so much living space.

The caveat; I want the routers and wired devices to NOT be an eyesore but I want the best coverage for my network in every area of the house.