Latest Firmware / Release Notes

I’m new to SmartThings and have a v2 hub up and running for the past 3 days. It’s currently on firmware version 16.11. The latest firmware announcement that I see in the forums is for version 16.9. Is there a reason there aren’t release notes for version 16.11?

interesting, all of us are on 16.9, how you are on 16.11 is a mystery…

2 Likes

That is interesting… I assume I’m reading the version number correctly. Both the IDE and the Android app are reporting:

Firmware Version 000.016.00011

1 Like

Looks correct to me - just wondering why you seem to have a newer version than all the other people …

1 Like

Beta version for the extend testing? (Just guessing, I have no idea, but agree with everyone else that that’s not the standard US version. You’re not in the U.K. or Singapore by any chance? Or related to Alex Hawkins? :wink:)

FYI.
I’m in UK and showing 16.9

1 Like

I’m in Canada, showing 16.11 as well.

1 Like

Did you guys switch to Octal when I wasn’t looking? :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

2 Likes

I hope there’s more than 11 people who get that! :joy:

3 Likes

No, I’m just a regular guy in the U.S.

1 Like

It’s possible that a new version was released to manufacturing, but was not pushed out as an upgrade yet.

2 Likes

Maybe @Aaron knows. So far two people (one US, one Canada) have reported hubs with firmware showing 16.11

Or Maybe it’s finally happened: the complexity of Core has created a rupture in the space time continuum and opened a link to a parallel universe.

String Fight! :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Anybody seen @ady624 lately?

8 Likes

I am in Canada, and still on 16.11 as well

The original firmware release was 16.9. Following the release, we discovered a few edge case issues and started releasing new an updated Day 0. The firmware versions are functionally the same for existing users, but there are some slight improvements for new users.