Enphase with estimated capacity

This is my first attempt at a Smartthings device driver. I used Ronald Gouldner
driver and modified it slightly to show a tile’s with Enphase estimated capacity and a percentage of the days power generated.

You will need to enter a value for each month. You can get that information by going to the Enphase Web site for your array. Under the settings page you will see a “Array Details” Click on that. Enphase provides a monthly capacity estimate based on Panel type and Age, Longitude, Latitude and other factors. Take the monthly value and divide that by the number of days in the month. This should give you a Daily estimate.

For example my monthly capacity for December is 293.1KWh, or 9.4548Kwh per day. for June’s its 472.9KWh or 15.7633KWh per day.

This is screenshot. Of the 2.873KWh generated so far today it is 30.387% of the Enphase estimated 9.4548 KWh for a day in December. And of the Array capacity of 2425W it is currently generating 1761W or at 72.62%.

1 Like

Unfortunately I don’t have that on my Enlighten anywhere. :frowning:

I had to remove and reinstall my array due to a hail storm. Since I did the reinstall myself, I asked Enphase to grant me installer access, which they did. I cannot remember if I saw the array details back when I had user only access. If you have an installer perhaps they can provide the array details.

Other then that you can look at the “Site Energy Production” reports for the last 12 months and work off of that. Not an estimate but you can compare this year to the previous year. Or average each month production over several past years.

Thanks, Mine is newly installed and turned on last month. I’ll give them a call maybe and see if they can update it.

I assume that you are aware of my Enphase Envoy DTH (which doesn’t have estimates but shows graphs for current and previous day)?