Does anyone use the mobile presence?

I am fairly new to ST having just received my kit last week. One thing I seem to be having issues with is the mobile presence. It just doesn’t seem like it picks up at all. After some exploration, I found where I can setup the location on the map within the location settings and I even expanded the geofence area quite a bit to give it a bit more buffer, but it doesn’t seem to function correctly.

One thing I noticed, under My Smartthings where it shows the circle for the mobile presense, it shows a small phone icon in the bottom left corner. I have never had that light up. Once I modified the geofence area, I even went back into there and confirmed it was showing my location as being in the dead center of the geofence area. My assumption is that the small phone icon should light up if that is the case, just like the tear drop icon will light up when the presence tag is within range. Is this correct?

One other thing I noticed, when I go into the device list at graph.api.smartthings.com. my mobile does show up, but it does not have anything listed under hub. Is that normal, or do I have a problem where the mobile device is not registered with the hub or something?

Just thought I should edit this and add - I did register my hub using the included code within the smartthings application on my phone. Also, in case it matters, I am using an iPhone 5 with all updates applied.

Thanks in advance for the help!
Rob

Did you try contacting in-app support? I was having issues earlier with my ST hub and they sent a firmware push that basically fixed all the issues I had with my devices.

Is geofence something that’s still a dream for Android users, or have I missed something?

@Brian S. Thanks for the info, I have not yet contacted support, but will try contacting them and see if that resolves the issue.