Building a DH/Smart App to control a sliding Gate with position monitoring: how to put two devices in one DTH like the garage door does?

I am looking for help building a DH/Smart app to take two devices, A Remotec Zwave Dry Contact switch ZFM-80 and a Ecolink door and window sensor DWZZWAVE2.5-ECO, and combining them into a single “Front Gate” device in the My Device tab that will look and feel line a garage door controller. I have tried to figure this out for the last couple of days but I know my limits and know that I am not a Coder. I know the hardware side really well but the software side gives me a migraine. :slight_smile:

Anyone ever done something like this that could either get me on the right path or is willing to do some work on the side?

What I do know already,

ZFM-80 needs the DH Zwave Momentary push button on it. (I have already updated it in the IDE.

I have tried to use the garage door controler DH’s and smart apps but everything is configured to other devices and not the ones I already have.

It currently works just fine to have 2 devices right next to eachother one that does the control and one that shows the open close status but I really want them to be one device/favorite so it looks cleaner on the favorites page.

I use the LGK Virtual Garage Door smart app. It effectively combines your devices as you have setup into one tile.

My setup uses a dry contact switch , FS20Z, with a monoprice tilt sensor but there are posts in that forum stating that it will work with a door/window sensor. Has worked perfectly for me.

1 Like

See this topic for some ideas. If you have access to RBoy Apps you could use it with your relay and sensor.

1 Like

Thanks for the quick reply I will look into this.

EDIT: This absolutely is what i am looking for!!! and its FREE!!! thanks for the heads up this is great. Now to figure out how to change the pictures in the app to a gate instead of a door… hahah OCD is not cool