Bug in Windows app's handing of href parameters for dynamic pages?

Okay, this is specific to the Windows version of the app. Yes, I know, I know: There are dozens of us! Literally dozens! I work as a documentation engineer at Microsoft, and I will cling to my Windows 10 Mobile until the bitter end!

So, using @ethayer 's excellent Lock Code Manager, it works fine on my Android tablet, but whenever I use it on my Windows phone, and I navigate to any of the users in my user list, it always displays the information for the last user in the list, regardless of which one I touched.

@ethayer is doing everything right, as far as I can tell. You can see on line 79 where he is passing a map with a single property, number, in the href. However, when we get to the next page, that parameter never made it. You can see on line 95 that he uses that number to look up the details of the user we should display on this dynamic page. So I added this before line 95:

log.debug "User page got: ${params}"

And in the log, I got:

‎6‎:‎33‎:‎33‎ ‎PM: debug User page got: [id:9478ece8-7ef5-4ac3-b02c-7aab84b842db, name:userPage, locationId:66c18f4a-116d-45cd-b79d-28d7ef7572d9, params:null]

That’s obviously not what one would expect there.

I’ve tried naming it something else (I thought params might be some kind of reserved keyword), defining the parameter map as its own object (variable? Not clear on the Groovy terminology, I’m a C# guy) and passing that in instead of defining it inline, and a few other things. The behavior is always the same. The parameters being passed from the href to the dynamic page don’t make it through.

Any ideas what’s going on here? Any other suggestions?

I also suspect something similar is causing issues with CoRE, as it doesn’t work and throws lots of exceptions on my Windows device, as well, though it works fine on Android. Haven’t started debugging that one yet.

Thanks in advance!

1 Like