Best Sensors & Dimmable Switches? (Just got Smartthings!)

I just pulled the trigger on my first smartthings hub and I can’t wait to expand my home automation network.

I am looking to add motion and door sensors as well as dimmable switches (3-way compatible). Looking for recommendations.

I read that the Iris Sensors from Lowes were good…
I also read the Monoprice Sensors were good…
Would like to confirm which are better as I would like to get (3) door and probably (3) motion.

Someone on slick deals just pointed me to Visonic for Door sensors and the Bosch for motion… Thoughts?

Then I need some good (preferably) cheap dimmable switches. At least one that is 3 way compatible… The majority won’t need to be

I currently have Alexas (throughout the house), Ecobee Thermostats, and a few TP-Link Switches and Outlets.I am new to all of this so any help is appreciated.

I can recommend Fibaro Motion sensors. They are very good and work very well using [RELEASE] Fibaro Motion Sensor ZW5 (ver. 3.2) (Advanced DTH)

General Answer:

1. Look at the SmartThings Market Place on your mobile for the device-type. That gives brands and models that are specifically supported by SmartThings (w/o adding specialized device handlers.

2. If the devices in Market Place are too expensive or you want a different solution:
    a. look in the community (use search for (example) "Monoprice"
    b. Look in http://thingsthataresmart.wiki/index.php?title=ThingsThatAreSmart_Wiki
    Devices not in the community will require manual installation of the Device Handler and/or Smart App.

I will leave technical evaluation to those who are best qualified - actual users.

IRIS - In the SmartThings MarketPlace

Monoprice - In the community.

Visionic: (according to Amazon reviews, requires manual device handler installation.

Bosch - unknown.

Switches: 3-Way: I do not know of any Dimmable. If this is to control a single light, consider a dimmable bulb.