Autogenerated Smart Things sends a bad request for Thermostat Cooling Setpoint

I was tryinng to implement a Smart Thermostat device using using the webhooks method (Schema Connector). I created a new device profile using smart things developer workspace. Everything works fine but the Cooling Setpoing. Checking the logs gives me
[{“errorEnum”:“BAD-RESPONSE”,“detail”:“Schema error: should have required property ‘unit’ for attribute ‘coolingSetpoint’ in capability ‘st.thermostatCoolingSetpoint’”}]}],“originatingInteractionType”:“commandResponse”}
Not sure how to proceed as this is my first project. Any help would be appreciated.

Welcome to the SmartThings Community, @Soham_Korgaonkar!

There are some capabilities that require the unit in their events, one of them is thermostatCoolingSetpoint, in this case, you should send the same unit you’re using in your location.

1. To verify if a capability requires the unit in the events, you can use this CLI command:
smartthings capabilities thermostatCoolingSetpoint -j

There’s a property called “required”, for example:

"attributes": {
    "coolingSetpoint": {
        "schema": {
            "title": "Temperature",
            "type": "object",
            "properties": {
                "value": {
                    "title": "TemperatureValue",
                    "type": "number",
                    "minimum": -460,
                    "maximum": 10000
                },
                "unit": {
                    "type": "string",
                    "enum": [
                        "F",
                        "C"
                    ]
                }
            },
            "additionalProperties": false,
            "required": [//This one
                "value",
                "unit"
            ]
        },
        "setter": "setCoolingSetpoint",
        "enumCommands": []
    }
}