Activate/Deactivate Motion Sensors based upon Outside Ambient Light Lux

I have been using SmartThings for the past two years and I wanted to programmatically deactivate certain motion sensors based upon the ambient light being sufficient to light a room 1) using existing motion sensors, 2) without the need to purchase new light detection sensors for each room, 3) without using CoRE; 4) all the while still allowing me to override the automation for any or all rooms when needed.

How it should work:

If it gets too cloudy outside in the middle of the day, turn motion sensors on.
When the sun comes back out, turn the motion sensors off.
Aways use motion sensors when the sun is low in the sky (regardless of clouds).
Always use motion sensors at night.
Optionally, control the motion sensors (on/off) using a virtual switch.

Assumptions:

• The outside ambient light provides a good approximation of when the inside room(s) need extra lighting. For example: when it gets too cloudy in the middle of the day, the living room is too dark, and the lights will turn on, but only when motion is detected. When the sun comes back out, the motion sensors turn off again.

• The 15-minute refresh rate of the SmartWeather Station Tile device type (that is built-into SmartThings) provides the end-user sufficient granularity for outside LUX levels to trigger when room lighting is activated with motion.

• The end-user already has existing motion sensors without light sensor capabilities and does not wish to purchase new equipment.

• The end-user wants the flexibility of overriding the automation for any or all rooms, at any time, using a virtual switch for that room.

Directions:

1. Install the SmartWeather Station Tile, enter your zip code in the settings. The LUX levels will update every 15 minutes, and will only be approximations according to the following:

10000 lux = clear, sunny
7500 lux = party cloudy, hazy
2500 lux = mostly cloudy
1000 lux = cloudy, fog, rain, sleet, snow