[ABANDONED] Fibaro Wall Plug ZW5

A different implementation has been posted, that is not supposed to have the issues discussed below. Some members have tested it successfully, so I recommend using it instead: [RELEASE] Fibaro Wall Plug ZW5 (Z-Wave+) DTH

Old stuff for reference:

WARNING: There are issues with this new version of the plug (hw or firmware probably) when no load is connected. Read further down in the thread. It might be intended or not, but it limits some use cases.

A new version of the Fibaro Wall Plug has just been released to the market (December 2016) . This handler is for the new version. It supports Z-Wave Plus.

You can find a handler for the previous version here: [Release] Fibaro Wall Plug (Old version, not zwave+) . The code for this handler is based on that, so thanks to @cscheiene .

I am really new to the whole Z-Wave / Smartthings eco-system so please give feedback on any improvements. I’m especially not sure about the fingerprint stuff I did in the handler. Acccording to my understanding of the docs it should be good though.

Working (and tested):

• On/Off (of course)
  • Watt reporting
  • Kwh reporting
  • Several parameters implemented (not all of them tested)

Some notes:

• Not all parameters has been tested, just updated against the documentation of the new switch. Please let me know if you find something that’s not working.
  • This handler is less forgiving than the previous one. If a message arrives that is not recognized by the handler it will result in an error message in the logs. This is by design to weed out anything that is missing in the handler. Please give reports back if you have some.

Please let me know if you use it. Even if it works without any hiccups, so I can upgrade it’s status. :slight_smile:

The code:
https://github.com/anderssv/smartthings-code/blob/master/devicetypes/smartthings-f12-no/fibaro-wall-plug-zw5.src/fibaro-wall-plug-zw5.groovy

3 Likes