Wireless Tags for a beginner

Hi. I have just taken the plunge and invested in Smartthings as the foundation for developing a smart home at house in London and a second home in France.
As I am away from my French home for long periods of time I am looking for two different sensors. One just temperature and the other temperature+humidity to enable me to keep an eye on fridge, freezer and a cellar.
In addition to the multi sensors that work with Smartthings I stumbled upon Wireless Tags which would meet my needs even though I would need a separate Tag Manager. My issue, however, is how would I go about getting Wireless Tags to work with Smartthings in the same way as a Smartthings multi sensor does?
Please bear in mind I am a newbie to Smartthings (only had it one week) and do not have a degree in computer science! Are they any good guides to read that could provide basic explanations etc?
All help would be gratefully received.
Many thanks.

Unfortunately, while there is a community ā€“ created integration, itā€™s one of the more complex kind. You would have to install both a custom smartapp and custom device type handlers and itā€™s all pretty complicated. Plus, it will only work with the classic version of the app, which would add yet another level of complexity since as a new customer you are most likely using the new version.

OPTION 1: IFTTT

Instead, I suggest you begin by using the integration offered by the free Ifttt service. It will be much simpler to use, and requires very little setup since both SmartThings and Wireless Tags are already registered services with Ifttt. It wonā€™t give you quite as many options as the custom integration, So you Will have to take a look at it and see if it does what you want. :sunglasses:

Hereā€™s the tutorial if you havenā€™t used Ifttt before:

OPTION 2: CUSTOM CODE