Why should I make the change?

Hello All,
I’m very new to the whole HA thing and so far, I’m spending money and my wife hates it, but that’s ok.

I started out with the beta test on the Amazon Echo. As soon as I saw it in the email invite I knew they were going for the home automation world. So, I jumped in bought 2 of them. One for upstairs and one for down.

My current configuration is this - 2 Hue Lux bulbs with bridge, 2 Hue bulbs (these 4 are connected to Echo via the Philips Bridge. I have 14 GE Link bulbs (connected to Echo via the Wink Hub). I had all of the bulbs connecting via the Philips Bridge but the GE bulbs fell offline several times a day. I’ve had zero problems with that since I got the Wink hub. Which by the way I only got for 2 reasons #1 - Echo integrated with Wink first and #2 - I got it for $20.00 with the purchase of two GE Link bulbs.
I also have 3 Wemo in wall switches and a Lutron plug in dimmer. And to wrap it all up I have two Honeywell 6580 wifi thermostats.

Everything works great the way it is and I’m planning to greatly expand my system,

I’ve read a lot of great things about ST and read some things that make me question the future of Wink.

My main concern is putting my money into a system that isn’t going to be supported at some short time in the future.

I understand that ST is much more user friendly as far as what can be done. I especially like the idea of the virtual switches to make things work.

I want everything to work through my Echo devices.

So, why should I leave behind Wink and come to ST? Will the devices I currently have operate with the ST hub?

I’m sure you’ve all heard these questions before and I greatly appreciate your responses.

Here’s my big reason for picking Smartthings. If you have any kind of knowledge of programming, you can get the hub to do pretty much anything you want.