Which smart system fits me the best?

Hi folks

Firstly I apologize for my silly questions. I’m new to this smart home things, after a long time of research I still couldn’t figure it out which hub fits me the best and I am looking for help from you folks…

What I want to do:
1, set up some smart lights combine with motion sensor
2, a Sensibo or Tado so then I can control my AC on my phone from work
3, set up speakers throughout my place so I get music anywhere I walk into
4, a camera, of course
5, a smart lock with passcode access

I’ve looked into the SmartThings, but found 2 things, the samsung hub and compatibles are quite expensive compare to other brands like Wink. Also the ST system interface is not very user friendly? I’m trying to teach my uncles and seniors in the family to enjoy the system with me so the interface should be as simple and friendly as possible.

People say Wink is a very good system with more options of compatibles but not as stable as the ST, so I wanted to ask if you folks could suggest which system fits me the best?

Many thanks in advance.

James

Every system has pluses and minuses. There’s no one market leader yet. It just comes down to what you yourself need.

Systems where the hub cost less than $500 are all considered in the “very inexpensive” range. That includes smartthings, Iris, wink, insteon, etc.

Wink has two big problems at the moment.

First, in terms of daily use, there is significant lag between, say, flipping a switch and having the lights go on. This is probably the number one complaint about it by people who already have it installed.

The second is that their parent company is literally going through bankruptcy right now. The asset auction is scheduled for next month. They are trying to sell the home automation piece, wink, separately, but so far the only better is the company that makes the hardware for it, and they don’t really want it they just want to get someone else to bid higher for it.