Roomba, Webcore, Daily Counter

Guys,
I have my Roomba connected to ST via IFTTT - works a treat. When the Housemode goes to “away” it triggers both a simulated switch for actiontiles and manual access aswell as the webhook to start roomba. I want to improve that piston by adding some kind of a daily counter that sums up all roomba-minutes resulting from several short “aways” until one full hour is reached and THEN not start another roomba cycle with the next “away”… Any suggestions how to do that? me is too dumb :wink:

You could set a local variable and reset it at midnight. Are you trying to count the number of times that you are away or the number of minutes that you’re away? The roomba doesn’t “go-home” when your ST goes back into home mode does it? It finished it’s cycle?

Thanks Ryan! I forgot to say: it does return to dock once the housemode swichtches to home. Hence it would make sense to count / sum up the minutes per cycle until a decent total per day is reached.