Power on/off lights based on TV state

Hi, below is the scenario i want to automate. I took a look around and found an app where I can switch off the lights when TV is turned on but couldn’t find any to turn the lights back on when TV is powered off.

TV is powered on i.e. Aeon Power Meter Switch detects power is drawn.
If a particular switch (Say - Switch A) is in ON state, turn it off.
TV is powered off i.e. Aeon Power Meter Switch detects 0W.
Turn on Switch A (this should only happen during a certain time period , say between Sunset and Sunrise).

Is there any app that already does this as I am not very good with coding apps yet.

Thanks for all the help!

Maybe this?

I haven’t used it but just by reading it’s description it may work.

Smart Lighting app will do that.

Select which lights to control (turn ON): Switch A
What do you want to do…select Turn ON
Select Trigger: Switch (if your Aeon Power Meter doesn’t turn off, then you can set a virtual switch that flips on with power consumption and off when 0W)
Which: your TV switch
Turn on lights when: Turned OFF

Thanks, I thought of this as well. I could find an app in Energy management that would turn off a virtual switch when power > 0W, but couldn’t find any that would turn that virtual switch back on when the power consumption is 0 again.

So basically, I could find a way to turn of the Switch A when TV is powered on but couldn’t find any way yet to turn them back on when TV is powere off ( consumption = 0W)

Thanks for the link! I believe this does the same thing as Energy Saver app i.e. turn off the switch when power consumption exceeds a threshold but couldn’t find any to turn the switch back on when it drops to 0W again.

Give it a try to the app that @mattjfrank mentioned, it does sound like it would do what you need. If that doesn’t work, I have other ideas :smile: