Philio PSP01-1 3-in-1 Multi Sensor Device Handler - Help Needed

Hello SmartThings Community!

I’m a noob to SmartThings, having recently migrated from a Vera Lite, and am generally very happy with things so far. I’ve managed to get most of my existing - and somewhat legacy - devices included and working using DTHs I’ve downloaded from the Community.

But I have one device that is not working 100%; my Philio PSP01-1 3-in-1 Multi Sensor correctly reports temperature and light, but constantly detects motion and never reverts to “no motion” / “inactive” state.

I tried using the PSP01-2 DTH (Philio PSP01-2 Motion Light Temperature Z Wave Sensor), as apparently some people have had luck with it but it didn’t work for me and I’ve had no reply to a question I posted.

So, with that in mind I thought I would have a go at writing my own DTH;

I was hoping someone could review my first attempt at writing this DTH, and hopefully give me some suggestions as to how I can get it working.

Many thanks in advance,

Phil

Any thoughts?

Same problem, I have 4 of these and never got them working. It doesn’t seem to report loss of motion, and the hacked DTD sets a parameter that isn’t present on the PSP01 datasheet (it’s present on other Philio sensors though). It could be firmware dependent for example, which may explain why it works for some but not others.

I had a chance to test the driver. It works well once parameter 7 is set to 22. To get the device to take, I set the dips to off-off, did the 3 short 1 long press reset, then readded my sensors with the test disable lever pressed down. It’s properly triggering off after 24 seconds. Good job my friend, saved me having to buy some monoprice multis.

Cool! Glad it worked, I’ll have a go myself. Perhaps I could try setting parameter 7 as part of the initial config; I’ll let you know how I get on.

Thanks for testing and the feedback.

Phil