Need help with using Aqara Temprature device in SmartThings

Hi Guys!
I am new to this, so sorry if this question is dumb, but how do I use the Aqara Temperatur device through my Samsung SmartThings hub?

I’ve managed to add the bspranger device handler for “Xiaomi Aqara Temperature Humidity Sensor” and add the device in SmartThings. But it doesn’t show any information when I check it.

So unless I am mistaken I understand that I must add a smartapp called mi_connector. Is that correct? How do I do that? I’ve seen the instructions at https://github.com/fison67/mi_connector#install-mi-connector-api-server, but I don’t have any servers. Must I have a server?

Is there any other way to use these sensors from Aqara through my SmartThings hub?

Try pressing the button on the device to update the data. Or just wait.

You don’t need mi connector if you’re connecting them directly to your st hub

1 Like

Thanks, but I have managed to connect them and add them in the SmartThings app on my phone. But I cannot read any temperature, it just says Status Connected and then nothing more.

How can I read the temprature?

It sounds like you don’t have them assigned the dth. Check the devices in the IDE to see what DTH they are using.

1 Like

Does the above print show which DTH they are using?

Many thanks BTW!!

One thing I cannot figure out is, when I just log on to Smartthings IDE it says that I have the correct DTH but no devices, but then I click on a location and it shows the devices I have but I cannot add a DTH. It just looks like this:

It is possible you installed the device handler in the wrong place, and you certainly aren’t using it as your device type is ‘thing’.

Login to the IDE using https://account.smartthings.com/ and you will be redirected to the correct server for your account. If you don’t see the DTH there you’ll need to install it again (you may have installed it at graph.api.smartthings.com).

Then try pairing the device again.

1 Like

Thanks!