Need Help With GE Smart Switch w/Z-Wave Plus Wiring

Hello
I have been lurking and learning as much as I can for quite a while… this is my first time reaching out for help/posting, so please forgive me if I have posted to the wrong area… I can assure you that I didn’t do so intentionally.
Having recently retired from 30 years military service, I now finally have time to explore a little world of smart home automation… Empowered by all the amazing ideas/info exchanged between individuals here in the SmartThings community, I have been successful in implementing many SmartThings devices and lighting automations thus far, but have run into a problem yesterday when I installed my first two set of 3-way GE smart switches… with add-on switches.
I watch the videos/read everything I could and the first set of smart switches that I installed in my garage went smoothly… Just when I thought I had it all figured out, my attempt to install another my second GE Smart Switchto control my outside flood lights… I’m now CLUELESS as to how to proceed/properly wire without destroying the new Switches.
I have 2 sets of flood lights on the back side of my house controlled by 3-way switches… one of the 2 switches located downstairs… The other in the master bedroom… both lights function properly before beginning this task…
Issue:
How to determine which switch is the line switch and which is considered the load switch… the indication I’m getting from my understanding of the videos is that both appear to be fed from the service panel.
Yesterday’s installation with power on and both switches in the off position as instructed, there was clearly only power being supplied to one of the two common terminals…