Need help with a 5050 LED project

I really want to do an undercabinet LED lightstrip project in my kitchen which will integrate with my ST hub. Unfortunately I am a complete noob when it comes to programing and electronics. BUT, I am not afraid to jump in and I follow directions well.

I have been trying to read the forums to see how to do this project but it is a bit overwhelming with the older threads, different components, and different smarthome integrations that the lights are being controlled with (hue vs harmony etc.)

What I am looking for is pretty straightforward: I have existing, switched, undercounter lighting that I would like to replace with a color LED strip. It is approximately 30-40 feet total and it is a continuous run. They will primarily stay white (bright white not warm) but I would love to be able to experiment with different colors occasionally (not individual LED’s just the whole strip in different colors.) I have a basic smartthings starter kit with no other controllers or hubs so the setup would be run straight from the smartthings app.

Could anyone please describe for me the basic recipe I would need to accomplish this project? The cheapest and most straightforward and reliable is what I need.

What components? (type of light strip, power converter, wireless controller, light switch etc.)
Best place to buy items?
directions to a tutorial for physically connecting it up?
Best way to integrate into smartthings? (Device handlers etc.)

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!

I am planning this myself. I bought and trying out OSRAM indoor LED strips. They have an adhesive and they connect to ST directly. I bought my at amazon but lowes also has them about the same price around 65 for 4 feet. And you can get extensions to add to them

Hi,