Issues getting and maintaining connectivity to Hub

Hello. I am a newbie to this community so please pardon me if I am asking already answered questions.
I have just started building parts of a smart home and am having problems with everything staying connected.
My components are……SmartThings Hub V3, SmartThings app V1.7.65.43 (for Android), Sengled indoor flood smart bulbs BR30 2700K 650 LM E26. I also have 3 Meross Smart plugs and a Smart Ceiling Fan/light from Modern Forms. I have a Netgear Nighthawk router (2.4G and 5G)
I have everything ultimately controlled via Alexa for voice control.
I have 2 rooms set up – kitchen and master bedroom.
Here is the issue I have in the MB where I have an Amazon Dot, A Modern Forms smart ceiling fan and ceiling fan light. I also have 2 reading lights equipped with the aforementioned Sengled smart flood bulbs – I will refer to these as Light 1 and Light 2. The issue is that Light 1 is always going off line. Sometimes Alexa is aware of it but it sometimes loses it’s coupling to the group called Bedroom 1 (all 4 components are grouped together in the Smartthings Alexa skill in a group called Bedroom 1). And sometimes Alexa tells me that Light 1 is not connected. This all happens without anything in the room changing (meaning no mains powered light switches are turned off, etc.) Power to all the 4 devices remain on. I can go into SmartThings, then Alexa and delete the device and re-install it. And for a while it works great. A few days later, alas the connections issues come back. I have “rebuilt” Light 1 7 or 8 times. I have also switched out the physical bulb with a new one, testing to see if that one bulb was the issue. And FWIW, Light 1 is closest to both the SmartThings Hub and the Netgear router (although not important). The MB is on the 2nd floor while the ST Hub is on the first.