Informative apps for Aeon Labs Enegry sensor?

Hello folks! I am a newbie to home automation. I recently installed the smart things hub and successfully paired an Energy Monitor (Aeon Labs AEDSB09104ZWUS Aeotec Z-Wave Smart Energy Monitor Meter). I have a Schalge Connect lock on order…the habit has started.
Question: After the energy monitor install, all I get on my iphone are 4 boxes: watts used, kWh number, a reset and a configure tab. This really doesn’t tell me anything…and the configure button seems disabled. Is/are there any compatible apps that could chart out my usage in graph form or otherwise. The energy saver smart app just asks for a number to alert you if it gets that high. That is on no real great benefit. Any guidance on more fullsome compatible apps, how to install them etc would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks! Al

The device should be showing the default values. I have four all showed default values. So a few questions.

1. Are you using the default Device Handler?
  2. If you are using a custom device handler are you using the power supply or battery?
    If you are using battery it takes a while for numbers to show.
    If you aren’t using a custom device handler maybe install this one. https://raw.githubusercontent.com/constjs/jcdevhandlers/master/devicetypes/jscgs350/my-aeon-home-energy-monitor.src/my-aeon-home-energy-monitor.groovy

If you don’t know how to install do a search here on how to it is very simple. If you can’t find the info get back to us here.

I’ll also add that the Simple Event Logger app does a great job logging data to Google Sheets so you can chart yourself to oblivion when ever you want:

More help can be found here:

1 Like

Configure works, but in the background to configure settings. You won’t that button do anything after you tap it, but it does work.

Use the Smartapp from the Marketplace called Energy Alerts. You can set a low and high value to be alerted on. I’ve been using that for a long time now.

1 Like