I need a Arduino Shield, help please

Is there anyone who can help me to get one Arduino Shield?
Thanks

Is there a reason you cannot use a WiFi connected device instead? I have a solution that works with the old ThingShield as well as LAN connected Arduino’s and ESP8266 boards. The LAN connected devices are much quicker to update ST and to respond to commands from ST.

Check it out at

Good Morning Dan:

Thanks for your kind attention to my request. I am not sure which device will work with ST Hub V.2. I have Raspberry Pi 3 Model B and Thinks C.H.I.P.

My plan to operate 6 relays through ST interfaced with Arduino or Raspberry or C.H.I.P. I was told that only Arduino can be interfaced with ST. So, I was looking for Arduino Shield.

I am new in this technology but capable of understanding the processes and design. Do you mind to send me few hints on how to start interfacing Raspberry or C.H.I.P as interface to ST? Any guidance with be appreciated. Thanks again for your help and kind support.

Regards
Tito

Dan: I have read your posting. Excellent and admirable !!!.Could you please advise me from where I can buy Arduino MEGA 2560 and W5100 wired Ethernet Shield? As per your advise LAN wire option is the best. If you could specify specific vendor or supplier’s name that will be appreciated. I found there are many suppliers with many models, not sure which one is best. Many thanks

Dan: Thanks for the detailed information and instruction on this project. I was able to successfully test the whole system with Arduino MEGA + LAN. it is excellent. After testing, I removed all the devices except switches and I added 6 more switches as I need total 8 relays to be controlled. I am planning to test with ESP8226 this weekend and I have all the items needed for the test. Thanks again for your kind support. Regards, Tito

1 Like

Good morning
Dan: