I just want to control several (dimming) devices from a single screen

Hi all, I previously posted on another thread, but with a load of different questions - I’m thinking that this might be a better place to post a specific question I have.

I’m new to ST and only have a hub and a single device controlled by it at the moment.

What is crucial to me (and surely many other HA enthusiasts) is to be able to control multiple z-wave dimmers from a single screen instead of tapping backwards and forwards through the ST app.

Primarily, I want to control different sets of lights (on different devices) from a single scree - that included dimming. Something that might look like the below…

Is this possible?

I would suggest SmartTiles.click it gives you 5 different pages you can create and do what you want

3 Likes

Ah yes, SmartTiles seems to be what I’m after - so thanks for the reply!

It’s an impressive interface. However, on opening the ST App, I still need to click too many times to access the SmartTiles Dashboard. (My Home>SmartApps>Smarttiles>Smarttiles Dashboard>Select Dashboard>View Dashboard>Dashboard!!!)

Respect to the creators of Smarttiles - but accessing it via the ST App is painful (unless I’m missing something obvious - more than likely!)

I can’t understand why the native ST App does not include such an interface. Surely this is a must for controlling your whole house?

1 Like

With SmartTiles, once you set it up, you need to grab the URL and you can bookmark it in your browser. ST Allows you to group your devices into rooms. The downside with this is you can only put each device into a single room. You could put all your lights into a “light” room and control them from there, though you’d get on/off from there, you’d still have to go into the device if you want to dim it.

If you’re running on android another option is sharp tools, which gives you additional tools

2 Likes

Ah yes, I knew I was missing something! The URL option in a browser is a solution.