How Many smart home hubs do you use

Hi to everybody.

I would like to know how many smarthome hubs you use in your home. Because I have the feeling that I am exaggerating

I use

2 Smartthings Hubs ( the first run out of memory )

2 Switchbot Hub 2 . One for controll devices, one as IR blaster

1 Hue Bridge . Only for Hue Play ( ambilight …)

1 Tuya Hub for cheap Tuya devices

1 FritzBox Hub vor AVM Dect Devices.

So in total I use 5 Hubs . Is this to much ?

All are connected via Matter to Smartthings.

How many do you use ?

Thanks for the information

Different people will have different setups, depending on their use cases and their personal preferences. :thinking:

Personally, I was a network engineer before I ever started using SmartThings for my own use. I have no fear of multiple hubs/bridges as long as each is serving its purpose and has an MFOP (maintenance free operating period) of at least 6 months. This has historically not been a problem at our house except for SmartThings, which does tend to require more hands on maintenance than the other systems we use.

We are 3 adult housemates living in an 1800 square foot house, so pretty typical in terms of household size. However, I myself am quadriparetic (use a wheelchair and have limited hand function), so we do have a couple of systems that most people probably wouldn’t have, like a medical monitoring system.
So here’s what we’ve got:

SmartThings Station, mostly so we can use Matter with SmartThings

Lutron SmartBridge
2 Philips Hue Bridges
Two separate camera base stations (different brands, but both work with Alexa and Apple Home)
SwitchBot Hub 2
SwitchBot Mini Hub
Solar Energy system base station
Third Reality Mini hub
Flic hub LR
Logitech Harmony Hub (discontinued model, but we have it set up in the family room where it’s controlling several devices, including some battery operated candles)
Old iPhone used as an iBeacon receiving station