Custom Device handler for Samsung OCF TV?

Hello I am new to smart things and am very excited to get into some custom automations.

Unfortunately my knowledge for developing custom code is weak at the moment.

What I wanted to achieve was to create a custom device handler for my Samsung OCF TV. I would like to use the OCF as a start, but would rather be in control of all code as I’m finding some small tweaks need to be made. For example I’m finding my TV status does not toggle on/off all the time in smartthings ide.

Is there anyone who could quickly scratch up code that would mimic the existing Samsung OCF TV device handler?

Here’s a summary of the device handler I’d like to start with:

Attributes: n, icv, dmv, di, pi, mnmn, mnml, mnmo, mndt, mnpv, mnos, mnhw, mnfv, mnsl, st, vid

Commands: postOcfCommand

Thanks!

It might be worth doing a site search for Samsung tv, there are many threads on the subject, upshot is on does not work

Thanks Mike.
I’ve searched the site for Samsung TV and didn’t find much useful information. Also I searched for Device handlers and found one forum that gives some guidance. When I tried to do it myself it didn’t work. I suspect this is a function of how old the post was as smaththings seems to have changed significantly in the past few years.

All I need is some basic guidance on where to start. As shown below wgere can u find a resources that helps me fill in the “TODO” parts

def parse(String description) {
log.debug “Parsing ‘${description}’”
// TODO: handle ‘n’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘icv’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘dmv’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘di’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘pi’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mnmn’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mnml’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mnmo’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mndt’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mnpv’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mnos’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mnhw’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mnfv’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘mnsl’ attribute
// TODO: handle ‘st’ attribute