Could use some direction on time-based dimmer

I have a dimmer in my upstairs hallway with a motion sensor which triggers the light to come on 24x7 (as it’s always dark in there.) I’d like the light to come on at 10% brightness during the hours where we’re sleeping. (So the brightness doesn’t wake us up too much while checking on the kids, etc.) This could be based on a fixed time range. During all other times I’d like it to come on at 100%.

In general I find myself wanting to set dimmer levels to different strengths based on the time of day and I don’t see a good way to do that. It looks like I could set the dimmer levels of lights I turn on using actions, but I don’t want to turn them on, just set the dimmer level for when they do turn on. If this doesn’t exist in an easily configurable form, then I think it’d make a great feature request.

I’m a developer so if this requires a smart app I can probably figure it out. That said, I could use some direction for where to start.

Thank you all for your time!