[BETA RELEASE] Airbnb, fully automated code management for your guests

Hello,

This is my first attempt at building a Smart App. I personally use it and like the way it works but I still hope to improve it in the future. Let me know what you think, all advises and opinions are welcome :slight_smile:

AirAccessManager.com is a website combined with a Smartthings smart app that reads your Airbnb calendar and allows you to completely automate the rotation of codes on your smart locks. Guests get unique codes that they can remember effortlessly because they are based on their phone number. It takes 3 minutes to setup and should work with any Smartthings compatible smart lock.

How does it work?

The whole application needs both the Website as well as the Smart App. The website allows you to create Calendars and link them to the locks of your choice. Locks can have multiple calendars in case you own a house where rooms are rented individually. Each calendar can have some custom settings such as check in and check out times.
The Smart App is a service that the website talks to to check the status of the locks and update the codes when needed. See some screenshots of the UI using the Getting started guide on the website.

So, why did I decide to build this? Here is why:

As a guest:

• I have to find the key box, possibly in the dark
  • I have to figure out how it works, they are all different and some of them are not smooth to operate
  • I have to remember the code and hope that there is actually a key in the box
  • I usually have to remember to put the key back when I check out

As a host:

• I have to assist my guests when they struggle with the key box
  • I have to make sure that the key has been placed back inside (some people leave with the key)
  • I have to worry about people making copies of the key