Basic C2C Schema demo with AWS Lambda

Hi, this is my first post.

I’m trying to make a very basic ST C2C demo working with AWS Lambda. My goal is to add a device and pass some data, and work from there.

I have tried to do this using the sample Lambda function provided here:

I deployed it in eu-west-1.

I used the Glitch Oauth server. This works fine for me when used with a Webhook Endpoint.

After deploying the ST project, I am able to select its associated device from the ST App, but it does not attempt to open an authentication page and bombs back to the list of devices to add.

Nothing is appended to the glitch log so I presume it didn’t receive an OAuth request?

I am a total newbie and lack the experience to debug this, so I wondered if anyone could give me some pointers? Hopefully something simple / stupid? Since I can’t find any other posts describing a similar problem.

To clarify, my ST project is configured as:
Name: AWS Cloud Device
Client ID: dummy-client-id
Authorization URI: https://mock-oauth2-server.glitch.me/o/oauth2/v2/auth
Token URI: https://mock-oauth2-server.glitch.me/oauth2/v4/token
Hosting Type: AWS Lambda
ARN: arn:aws:lambda:eu-west-1:…:function:demoSTSchema (account ID removed)

I did also try the tutorial here but it has the added complication of zoom integration and custom device capabilities.

Hi!

This is strange indeed.

Did you use the same project to configure the Lambda Schema?
If so, please try with a new one, this is because:

• If there was an issue with the Glitch OAuth server, you would receive a “network error” message when you clicked on the Schema project in the list.
  • If the issue were in the Lambda function, you would receive an error in the Developer Workspace due to the pre-check made when you register the function.