Arlo recording motion on ALL cameras- not wanted

Hi all…first post here and I am new to smarthings , though I’ve been using Arlo for years.
I have set up Arlo to be permanently armed in the arlo app, and to switch cameras off and on via scenes at various times of day via smarthings.

This is working ok BUT when motion is detected on ANY camera, Arlo records for the same duration on ALL cameras (as there are multiple camerasl switched on I guess)

Is there any way to have arlo ONLY record one the camera that sensed motion and not record on the others ?
If not from smarthings is this something WEBCORE could handle , or Maybe ARLOPILOT , which I haven’t installed yet as I wanted to take this slowly LOLOL
Any help appreciated

Bill P

I have similar setup as you describe. But in my setup only cameras detecting motion will record. The others will not record. I assume there are a setting in Arlo, but I cannot find any… Strange.

Hmmm odd…It does kinda make sense that they are all triggered to be on and the rule in SmartThings does tell them all to record if there is a trigger…wonder what yours is doing differently ?

Thanks !

Bill P

Hi Bill,
I have 10 cameras and I have never experienced what you are describing. All that the Smartthings rules and scenes do is to change the state of the on/off slider switch for each camera. Arlo determines which cameras detect motion or audio and record videos, UNLESS you are using custom rules in either Arlo or Smartthings that is telling all the cameras to record.
If you leave Arlo in the Armed Mode, and turn on all the cameras in Smartthings or leave the cameras on all the time in Arlo, only the camera that sees the activity will record unless more than one camera is seeing the activity.
Check your custom rules in Smartthings to see if any one of them are telling all the cameras to record if one of them detects motion or sound.

Brian

I think I may be suffering some mode confusion here LOL