Echo Integration

Thanks in advance for any help. I have combined the smartthings shield, an arduino uno and a remote control for my bedroom overhead fan and light to create a smartthings controllable light and fan. The device handler and arduino code mimics a button press. While clicking the buttons within the app works well o turn on and off the lights and fan, I can not integrate the lights or fan into any routines or have it controlled y my Amazon echo. This is my first attempt at smartthings coding. Below is the device handler code. Any help or suggestions on what I may have done wrong would be greatly appreciated.

/*original code which I hijacked was…

• On/Off Shield (example)
  • Author: urman
  • Date: 2013-03-14
  • Revision: 2014-07-10
  • Capabilities:
  • Switch
  • Custom Attributes:
  • button
  • Custom Commands
  • hello
  • goodbyehello
    */

metadata {
definition (name: “Fan and Light Handler v4 add momentary press”, author: “jlevatino”) {
capability "Switch"
capability "Momentary"
command "lightToggle"
command "fanOff"
command "fanLow"
command "fanMed"
command “fanHigh”
//command "goodbye"
attribute “button”,“string”
}

tiles(scale: 2) {
standardTile(“switch”, “device.switch”, width: 1, height: 1, canChangeIcon: true, canChangeBackground: true) {
state “lights”, label: ‘Light’, action: “lightToggle”, icon: “st.Lighting.light11”, backgroundColor: “#79b821
}
standardTile(“lightToggleTile”, “push.momentary”, width: 3, height: 3, canChangeIcon: true, canChangeBackground: true) {
state “on”, label: ‘Light’, action: “lightToggle”, icon: “st.Lighting.light11”, backgroundColor: “#79b922
//state “on2”, label: ‘Light’, action: “lightToggle”, icon: “st.Lighting.light11”, backgroundColor: “#79b888”, nextState:“on”
}
standardTile(“fanOffTile”, “device.button”, width: 3, height: 3, canChangeIcon: true, canChangeBackground: true) {
state “default”, label: ‘Off’, action: “fanOff”, icon: “st.Lighting.light24”, backgroundColor: “#FF0000
}