Working with SmartThings after already using Alexa for many years

So I’m new to SmartThings and have a question about hooking up ST with Alexa. I have already started connecting my devices in my house and use Alexa to control them. For example I have Wemo wall plugs that hook up through the wemo app and Alexa and they work well as is. I really want to add my current devices to ST so I use the ST app to control all the devices from one app but I’m worried I will run into problems since I already have those devices hooked up through Alexa. Should I first delete all the devices in the Alexa app and then setup everything in the ST app and then have Alexa rediscover the devices after that? If I don’t do that will Alexa have duplicate devices after she pulls in the devices from the ST app? What is the best way to have the ST app be the main app to control devices manually since I already have devices hooked up through Alexa but also want to hook up those devices up through the ST app.?

No need to delete devices from Alexa and rediscover. Yes, you will end up with some duplicate devices in Alexa, but it’s an easy fix to delete the duplicates after the fact. And by opening each device in the Alexa app you can see whether it was connected through SmartThings or the other integration and choose which duplicate to delete.