I had an issue with my hub and it was replaced under warranty. I did the scorched–Earth approach and removed all of my smart apps and devices and then removed the hub.
I had no idea that would remove my custom DTH and Smart Apps. Why would it? Those should be tied to my ACCOUNT, not my HUB.
Now I have to recreate things that have been lost. The Graph API acts like an IDE. But, why would an IDE delete your code?
I mean, I get that deleting the hub removes the installed smart apps that I have that hub using. But, it shouldn’t remove them from being able to be installed again in the future. I mean, it doesn’t delete the stock DTHs and Apps, why does it delete the ones I wrote?
This needs to be fixed.