Want to be a SmartThings beta tester?

Hello SmartThings community!

Do you want to beta test new products and APIs that we are working on at SmartThings? Do you like to keep detailed notes and find all the quirks in products? Do you want to help us make SmartThings even better!?

If you haven’t already I’d like to invite you to fill out our Beta Tester Signup form. This form will let us know a little more about you so we can better match you to specific beta programs we may run in the future. Thanks for taking the time to fill it out! :smile:

##Click Me!

7 Likes

Awesome.
I’m all signed up!

I’m not a developer at all, but I have extensive hardware knowledge and have done large scale product testing in various environments as part of my job. Note taking is a strong suit of mine. :smile:

I love me some SmartThings, and look forward to all sorts of new stuff in the future.

Do existing beta testers need to fill out the form again?

1 Like

Is an NDA (Non-Disclosure Agreement) required for all Beta tests?

Even if required for only some Beta tests, could you please post or link to the NDA so that I can review it before wasting both our time to apply to become a Beta Tester? Thanks!!!

Overly broad scoped NDA’s can be a burden to people that have careers in the tech or consumer products industries as they may affect the signer’s ability to serve their new employer (or self-interests, if self employed).

1 Like

I’m in if you’ll have me. Not a developer by trade or knowledge; but I know enough to have a very messy IDE! Pretty good with zigbee, and have contributed a couple deviceTypes here.

This would be decided on a case by case basis depending on the type of beta.

If there is an NDA, it would be tailored specific to the beta test at that time. If you wish to not sign it, that choice would entirely yours depending on your current situation at the time.

Please do, we are trying to consolidate information and this one is updated from the previous one.