St vs Webcore. automation design thoughts

Hi ,
I’m new to ST and I don’t have a lot of experience but I started building some routine and trying to get my security logic in St but it seems it’s limited with what St can do .
I know about Webcore and till now didn’t want to use it as I think also about maintenance and spreading the routines and rules in different places will be hard to debug and maintain.
Saying this, It seems that I have no choice but to use Webcore to accomplish what I want .
What is the best way to integrate Webcore with ST ?
Should I use all logic in Webcore ?
From your experience how did you divided the logic/routines between St and Webcore to get the best of 2 worlds but still easy to maintain and debug.
Thanks

Like you, I had to learn ST and webcore from the ground up. For me, that integration has been a steady, fun, somewhat slow climb in understanding and utilization. Most of the aspects of my security system are integrated with webcore. As others will echo, I DO NOT use any automatic routines in webcore or ST to disarm my security system. That includes phone presence sensors, which historically do not function well. Fortunately, ST and webcore integrate well together. I have most if not all of my security devices (and many others) within ST and I use webcore routines to query, monitor and control those devices and the overall status of my smart home. I have found that writing small pistons in webcore to do specific tasks makes coding and debugging much easier. I have dozens of small, specific pistons. You can get quite elaborate with your code, but the debugging efforts multiply there. Don’t try to be fancy, at least at first. Honestly, I don’t use many routines within ST. Many do, and they may have a different opinion. In short, I only install devices that ST will recognize. And I use webcore to control them. Your mileage may vary.