Slow Android phone presence sense

I currently have a galaxy note 3 and it takes a long time for when i arrive home to detect that I am home to switch modes and/or complete actions. My wife’s iPhone 5s detects her presence immediately when entering the geofence. I have to be inside the house before mine picks up. Anybody out there having this slow detect problem too?

Hi
I am having similar issues. I have a Nexus 5, and I have some delays to, which results in me being inside the house before I appear present. Sometimes I’m not picked up at all, and I have re-start the phone.

I had to restart the my wife has a Moto x on the first occasion, for it to start working, but now she gets picked up quite quickly, and by the time we are at the house she is present already.

I’m not a developer and have not looked at the code in anyway, but I think it may be the integration between the app and specific phones. Some phones are more active and hence provide present info to the ST app to be able to action it quickly.

Hope this helps

Hi @viks I have even turned on GPS location on my phone to see if it helps and it doesn’t help. I’m hoping I don’t have to get a presence sensor to make this work like it’s supposed to.

I can only suggest one other thing. apart from trying to restart the phone, which is to widen the geofence.

This is done by going to the Dashboard and then:

• Swipe to the left, to show the “Shop”, “My Account” and “Support” options
  • Select the Cog icon on the top right of the screen
  • Select the “Tap to edit you home location on the map”
  • Place and hold your finger on the back dot on the edge of the red circle, for 3 or 4 seconds. This should turn the circle a darker shade of Red. (May need some practice as its not easy to do)
  • Widen the circle (which is the geofence)
  • Select “Done”

Hope this helps

@viks, I tried that already with no luck, I’m going to purchase a presence sensor