SHM and Smart Lighting Apps Suddenly Stopped Working

I have been using all of these for several months with no issues. I haven’t changed or added anything. Yesterday, all of my Smart Lighting Apps stopped working (lights on at sunset, if motion detected do this, etc) AND my SHM will not arm in Away or Stay.

I can execute my routines manually and everything works. SHM will not arm, regardless of what I do. I have rebooted with no effect. I am at a loss. As my luck goes, I built confidence in my SHM and cancelled my monitored alarm system last week only to have this happen… Please help!

Apparently solved…? I disabled all of my webCoRE components, tried to Arm/Disarm SHM and it executed successfuly. Executed my Smart Lighting Apps and was successful, enabled the webCoRE components and everything seems to be working again…?

Bill. How did you disable / re-enable them?

I might not have used the proper terminology. In webCoRE, I paused all of programs and then enabled them one by one. I’m not sure that’s what fixed my issue, but, everything started working again as soon as I did that…

I’m no expert by any means, but the whole thing was really odd to me. The only common factor, with the exception of SHM, was everything that didn’t work was controlled by Smart Lighting Apps. I have a few webCoRE programs that arm/disarm SHM based on different things, that’s why I headed there…

1 Like

UPDATE: Still having trouble with one Smart Lighting App. The app has been working successfully for months to turn lights on at sunset and off at sunrise. Since this happened, I can’t get it to work…

I have tried deleting the Smart Lighting App and creating it again. I have verified sunset/sunrise times on my hub. I still can’t get it to trigger. What’s odd to me is I have other Smart Lighting apps that are using sunset as a condition and they are working (If door opens after sunset turn light on). Any thoughts?