FAQ: Sharptools , actiontiles or native ST app for your wall panel? (2020)

Hey! So I’m pretty new to the HA game but now after playing around with webcore, smart apps and all the goodies I’m ready to move further and install my first wall panel. I’m thinking to get a 10" fire tablet for this but I’m trying to decide if it’s worth paying for sharptools.io or actiontiles because as far as I can tell I could just install the ST app on a tablet and get pretty much the same result. I’m mostly interested in viewing the sensors status, lights, scenes, cameras etc … pretty much what I already have on the ST app. What are you guys using for your panels? What would you say it’s the top 3 features that something like sharptools or actiontiles have that the ST app is missing?

1 Like

In a Forum like this, I definitely think it’s best to let our Customers offer the answers and endorsements (at least for the most part). We have thousands upon thousands who continue to find ActionTiles a valuable part of their SmartThings homes, even while the SmartThings App offers unique features that we do not duplicate, in favor of focusing on our strengths.

Please feel welcome to send follow-up questions to us at Support@ActionTiles.com

To get our existing Customers overviews see:

Our published Galleries of Panels (there are 3 on our own Forum - this latest gallery post links to the others): https://support.actiontiles.com/communities/12/topics/7023-show-me-your-panels-gallery-3-enhanced-themes

And our Recommendations/Reviews on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ActionTiles/reviews

Oh - And our original collection of more genuine endorsements posted on our website:

Tagging @625alex here to follow along and perhaps chip in with the use cases he had in mind when inventing (and evolving) SmartTiles and ActionTiles.