Rooms reincarnation


(Bobby) #1

Ok, so I know I have read before that things can reappear out of the blue, but tonight, I had two rooms deleted months ago that reappeared in my mobile app. If I try to access them, one is blank and the other is throwing an unexpected error. How is this possible? Did ST use an old backup to recover something? Why would deleted rooms show up all of the sudden?


Gmail Is The Tv
#2

Database corruption, but no telling what would’ve caused the corruption. Report it to support and they can take a look.


(Bobby) #3

I guess, but it’s scary that historical data is preserved for this long. Why would ST archive in some fashion my deleted rooms?


(Brian) #4

Scarier? Many databases are designed not to delete, but to mark inactive and hide. Clearly there are issues here either way.