Reuse ADT Pulse Netgear HSS101 Touchscreens with SmartThings?

Hi There SmartThings Community. I am new to SmartThings and new to forums so let me apologize in advance for any unintentional missteps or if I am posting in the wrong thread. I am trying to conquest as many of ADT Pulse’s “proprietary” devices as possible. I have already conquested their “proprietary” cameras over to my NVR. What I am interested in doing now is to conquest their “proprietary” touchscreens. The devices are ADT Pulse labeled Netgear HSS101 touchscreens. Has anyone figured out how to conquest them over to SmartThings or does anyone have any ideas on where to begin? Thanks in advance! Stu

Since it’s running proprietary software, there really wouldn’t be much of a point. There are much cheaper android tablets out there that make much better ST controllers. Take a look at Action Tiles.

Hi Ryan. Thanks for the reply. I was actually wanting to run either the stock Netgear ROM or something along the lines of ActionTiles. The problem is, I don’t know how to do a factory reset to do either. And since I spent quite a bit of money buying those screens from ADT I’d really like to hang on to them. After all, I was told over and over again that their OC810 cameras were proprietary and now I have them connected to my NVR…

I don’t think anyone here would know since that’s not a SmartThings device. And it’s a lot more expensive than an Android tablet that someone could use for ActionTiles, so I don’t see why anyone would bother figuring out how to do what you’re asking. Do you see what I mean?

Oh, I get it. Believe me. But every time that I conquest one of their “proprietary” devices (like their relabeled cameras or their relabeled garage door controllers or soon their alarm panel itself), it’s like a giant single finger salute to them for all of the wonderful customer support they have provided me. Sarcasm intended.