[OBSOLETE] Osram Lightify Switch Mini

This is my first Device Handler - I’m still learning Groovy, SmartThings and Zigbee - so be gentle!

I picked up an Osram Lightify Switch Mini the other day, after reading another thread showing off a Lightify Switch that fit over an existing switch plate. This one is designed to be separately wall mounted, and provides a dim up, down and reset button, with short and long press functions.

https://github.com/chalford-st/SmartThingsPublic/blob/master/devicetypes/chalford/osram-lightify-switch-mini.src/osram-lightify-switch-mini.groovy

The Handler simply sends events, and so will require a SmartApp like Dim With Me or Synchronized Dimming to connect it to a light or group of lights for dimming.

This is an interesting device. The specs on Osram’s website state it’s a ZLL (not ZHA) device. Has it been playing well with your ST hub?

Also curious - did you get it to pair to ST without the need of a Lightify hub?

And… I don’t see any battery reporting in the DTH, probably would be good to have since it runs off a CR2450 button cell.

I’ve not managed to get my head around the difference between ZLL and ZHA. Are the clusters and commands different for the same functions?

One thing I did notice - the documentation asks you to hold two buttons to do “Touchlink” - is that a ZLL thing? Doing that with the ST hub in pairing mode didn’t work, however, holding the up and middle buttons (which wasn’t documented) resulted in the device pairing with the ST hub just fine. So yes, I got the device paired to ST without a Lightify Hub.

Could you point me to any resources that explain how the configureReporting method works? Also, is there a convention for the right state variable to store the battery level in?