Passing integers and text to webCORE

Newbie here but not illiterate with programming (just illiterate with groovy). I’ve created a webCORE piston to control my evaporative cooler and conventional A/C based on outdoor temperature and humidity. The piston is working great (I’m quite proud of it) so no issue there, but I’d like to have a ST device (not smartapp) that represents as a physical device in webCoRE with a combination of integers and strings. I’ve spent 2 days trying to use ST device handler templates and virtual devices without any luck. I don’t need webCORE to pass anything back to ST (a bonus, but not needed). I need 6 integers and 3 strings in my custom device to be recognized as a physical device in webCORE. I wouldn’t think it’s very difficult but I’m ready to give up. I have a master switch created to start and stop the Piston, but adding integers as a variable seems to be my hang-up. I’ve tried the virtual alarm, button, thermostat,… and no help to use any of these as a template. Maybe I’ve been using the wrong search terms. Any help would be appreciated.

Can you share a link to your device handler?
I know I tried sending a value with this handler but if I recall, you need to stay within the guides of known names? IOW, I dont think you can just send arbitrary named values, but I could totally be wrong

I don’t have one to share. I am wanting to create a device handler using another as a template. I’ve not found one with both integers and strings.

If you want to pass integers to Webcore from ST you can do it, as long as the numbers are between 0 and 100, by creating a Virtual Dimmer. Just set the value you want as a % in the dimmer in ST, then extract that value into a variable in your piston. You can pass values back using the same method.

I’m not really sure that I understand want you want. A DTH with six integers and three strings that can be read and set by webCoRE would have a structure a bit like this:

metadata
{