Nibe heat pumps

Hi! I’m just getting into home automation and I wish I had some programming skills. Maybe a dumb question but would it be possible to code a SmartApp for the NIBE heating systems? They have an API (https://api.nibeuplink.com). Be able to read info from the pump and automate stuff based on temperature and so would be awesome. Is this possible in any way, and could someone point me in the right direction if so?

I’ve now managed to receive all the data from the pump with a service manager and present it with a device handler. So if anyone has a Nibe system i can post the code if you want, and explain how to connect to your system and read the value you want. There is a lot of work needed though before this can be called final service manager. The API allows for setting parameters aswell, like set temperature, changing heat-curve, ventilation, hot water temp and so on… But i have not dared to get into that yet.

/Petter

I have a Nibe and it would be very nice if you would like to paste the code with some comments. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Well of course, but this app is far from done. Right now it polls 5 chosen parameters from the pump in 5 different API-calls. I’m working now on getting all the wanted parameters in a single call and sort them out afterwards. Im also working on getting it to read your systemId automatically. I can only verify that this works with the F750.

Instructions:

1. Register at Nibeuplink.com and connect your pump with an ethernet cable, if your pump is fitted with one. Mine is, but its relative new and i dont know when they started mounting it. Then when you are at the overview page for your pump. Look in the adressbar and note down your System ID, it’s right between “system” and “status”.