New user and Deciding on what to Buy (UK)

Hi, Just joined here.

I am very new to home automation.
Bought 7 Lohas WiFi lights a couple of weeks ago and have them setup to use my Echo 3rd Gen all OK (using the Smart Life App and Skill).

With hindsight maybe I should have researched for and considered alternatives to WiFi but it s what i have, so…

I now want to add a sensor the the bathroom light fitting comes on when someone enters the bathroom. Then turns off after so many minutes of inactivity.

I have been informed I need a hub for this so am looking at the SmartThings Hub (V3). Currently its on Amazon for £79 which seems like a good price.
Amazon also have a SmartThings Motion Sensor there for £24. I like the look of this sensor but after posting a question about it I am told it is not suitable for bathrooms. I will add my bathroom door is always open and steam an absolute minimum but if I need to look elsewhere I will.

So I have a couple of questions if I could please:

1. Is the sensor mentioned not suitable for my bathroom use and if so is there an alternative that looks just as good (and similar price)?

2. If I use the mentioned sensor (or a suggested alternative) would this be easy to implement in the SmartThings hub with my Lomas Wifi bulbs? Its actually a light fitting I installed in the bathroom and I really like the look of it. It cost quite a bit too so not really wanting to replace it.

Thanks for any answers or any pointers to an existing similar thread I might have missed.

I’d suggest you to try if Lohas can be integrated with SmartThings via Globe Suite first, since it is also a Tuya powered bulb, which is recently integrated with SmartThings. See the detailed instructions in the post below, and you don’t need a physical ST hub to try this out, so you can be confident if this is going to work with ST or not before buying the hub.