Multiple windows for "Windows Open" stock app?

So I’m fairly new to SmartThings, so be gentle. :slight_smile:

I’m starting to install window open/close sensors, and was looking into the “Windows Open & AccuWeather Forecasts Rain” SmartApp that’s built in. In the description it says “Rain is in your forecast and at least one window is open”. It seems that you should be able to select multiple windows all within one smartapp trigger. However when I go in, the window selector is a radio button that only lets you select one sensor. What am I missing here?

No chance for that. We treat new user like dirt so be ready.
Actually you are not missing anything. A radio button is for selection of one device. There are quite a few things to learn when we are new around here so I really recommend jumping right into a smartapps called WebCoRE. It’s a community built rule engines and will definitely be able to do the rule you requested.
Also play around with IDE website for smartthings.
As for my first sentence. I was just kidding and welcome to SmartThings. It’s a Hobby with both happiness and frustration :smiling_face:

One way to learn is to find the source code of the SmartApp and see if you can make the modifications needed for the desired effect.

Not all SmartApp and Device Types are published and easy to find, but this one is, I think…

Welcome!

Back in the beginning when smartthings started, The official features didn’t have very many options, so people would write their own smart app for the specific feature they wanted, and then submit it, and quite a few of them got published for other people to use. It’s also possible to just share your code informally, and we’ll get to that in a minute.

Meanwhile, time went on, and two things happened.