Monitoring Elderly Parent - Need a little help and advice

I’m trying to set up a helpful monitoring system for an elderly woman who lives alone. I have SmartThings in my home for monitoring the garage door, the front door and turning on outside and inside lights on a schedule. So I have some experience.

1)I have a smart things presence sensor which she will carry on keys or in her bag. That will let me know if she is “home” within what range (500-1000 feet is what my smartphone registers)?

But knowing that things are OK at home is more important. She has regular tasks/activities that should occur at or by certain times.

2)So open/close sensors on the fridge , medicine cabinet and front door seem appropriate. I know I can monitor her activity with push messages to the mobile app on my phone, but would like some way to be alerted to inactivity, i.e. something doesn’t open (text and email to me and my sibling). My ST open/close sensor has apps for open/closing and alert if left open for x mins. I would like an alert if the door doesnt open by “certain time” when mode is “home” or when door hasnt opened in “x” hours when mode is “home” I dont see smartapps for that.

1. I was thinking of 2 motion sensors in the bedroom aimed near the bathroom and in the bathroom. So for instance, if mode is “night” and motion is detected inside the bathroom and motion is not detected outside within x mins, then that would cause an alert. Is this currently possible? I have a pirzwave3-eco motion sensor, but I dont see a “no motion” alert.

2. I saw a reference to a accelerometer for a pill dispenser. Has that worked out?

Suggestions would be helpful. I have read the posts I could find about the elderly and didnt see this addressed. Thank you for any help

Your mom is lucky to have you looking out for her!